How To Clear or Delete Continue Watching On Netflix Website & App

0

Netflix: Netflix is one of the most popular streaming application with its original shows. Mostly Netflix spends much amount for original content. One of the major reason about the Netflix behind its popularity was user interface feature. The cool feature of Netflix was maintaining a queue of movies and shows that you have been watched. With a single click on the show or movie in queue start playing from the point you have been stopped.

While you were watching a movie and should leave for an urgent work. In these cases, this might be very useful. By the next time, you need not search for the movie and play it again. Where you can find this in continue watching queue and start to resume from the point you have stopped. Or else if you are not interested to watch the show or movie and closed intentionally can also show in the queue.

netflix

Although watching a movie or series completely can still remain in the queue of continue watching. In some situations, while you start a movie to watch and leaves in midway. Also in few cases, you don’t want to know other people what you are watching. Based on all these reasons I found a way to remove or clear specific show or movie from the continue watching queue either on an application or website.

Clear Continue Watching On Netflix:

For clearing or removing continue watching queue on Netflix, you need to delete the titles of show or movie in the queue of your watching history. Netflix made easier to clear or remove entire series instead of an individual episode. Have a glance at these steps to clear continue watching on Netflix on your devices.

How To Clear or Delete Continue Watching On Netflix Website & App

 Netflix Website:

  • Go to the Netflix website on your device.
  • Login with your Netflix account details.
  • Click on the top right corner of the Netflix page on “Your Account”.
  • Scroll down for “My Profile” on account section.
  • Now click on “Viewing Activity”.
  • The viewing activity shows each and every TV show and movie that you have streamed on Netflix in a queue.
  • Find the show or movie in your viewing activity that you want to clear or remove from continue watching.
  • Click on “X” icon which is right to the show or movie that you want to clear from the queue.
  • When you are removing a web series from the queue click on X icon which is next to the series.
  • Only the specified series will be removed when you click on the icon but not the total web series.
  • Netflix allows an option to remove the whole series from the continue watching queue directly.
  • Click on “Remove Series” icon where the whole series will be removed from the queue. With this feature no need to remove all the web series one by one.
  • Netflix will notify before clearing a show or movie as “The show history will be removed from your viewing activity on all devices within 24 hours”.
  • With this, the queue of a movie or show will be removed forever.

clear continue watching on netflix website

Netflix App:

  • Open Netflix application on your device.
  • Login with your Netflix account details.
  • Click on the “Menu” at the top left corner with an icon of three horizontal lines.
  • Tap on “Account” from the menu options.
  • Scroll down for “My Profile”.
  • Click on “Viewing Activity”.
  • Follow the same steps which are mentioned above from 6th step to clear continue watching queue on Netflix through an application.

clear continue watching on netflix app

The information that I have mentioned here might be helpful to clear or remove continue watching on Netflix. If you have any doubts regarding this issues can comment us below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here