Uber: As we all know that Uber is the most popular service for rides. A few of them don’t like their policies, privacy protections, treat for drivers, or else the news that company has a massive hack and many more. If these are the reasons you are not fond of Uber then you can easily delete it. Not only removing the Uber app you can also delete Uber account too. If you are not aware of how to delete Uber account then have a glance at the blog for more information.
How To Delete Uber Account:
If you want to delete your Uber account it will be deactivated automatically. After 1 month or 30 days, your account will be deleted for permanently. With the deleting your account it will also remove linked options as credit, rewards, and promotions forever. If you have decided to keep your account that can restore within 30 days after the deactivation by signing in to the app.
Follow these steps to delete your Uber account permanently from your device or web.
- Go to “Uber Help” on your web browser.
- Click on “Sign In To Get Help”.
- Enter your email or phone number and click “Next”.
- Now enter your password and tap “Next”.
- Scroll down then you can see the option “Do you want to delete your account”.
- Click “Yes” to confirm.
- Enter any particular reason which you want to share.
- Finally, click “Submit”.
- You will receive an email confirming “Uber account has been deactivated successfully”.
Using Uber Application:
- Open “Uber” application on your device.
- Go to “Settings” from the menu of the app.
- Click on “Privacy settings”.
- Now click on “Delete account” and follow the required steps on the screen.
- Finally, your Uber account has been deactivated.
The information that I have mentioned here might be helpful to delete your Uber account permanently. If you have any doubts regarding this can comment us below. We will come across your issue and finds the better solution.